When using a Synology NAS to backup from Time Machine you may see the following message:
The backup on”XXXX” is Already in Use
(where XXXX is the name of the Synology Diskstation you are backing up to.
Clicking on details you will see further details such as these:
Typically this can happen if the Synology Diskstation is performing an update at the time when Time machine is backing up.
There are two ways to resolve the problem.
- You can restart the Synology Diskstation
- Log in to Diskstation and End the connection for the username set up to back up from Time Machine